A site for sore tastebuds and a woeful wallet

Tomatoes in November!

Farewell Tomato Season

Well, it is after all, November and the weather man is predicting a devastating frost.  I’m forced to harvest the very last of the season’s produce.  I’ve been lucky to have tomatoes so close to Thanksgiving.  I will miss that sweet taste of summer though (sigh).  Most of these tomatoes were volunteers from the previous season.  This crop was lucky from the beginning.  I didn’t have to plant a thing.  The dear Lord did all the work for me.  For this and all the wonders of gardening I am truly thankful.

I'd love to read your thoughts.

