A site for sore tastebuds and a woeful wallet

A Cute Way To Deliver Holiday Kisses

A niece of mine who is a fabulous baker gave me this darling idea for a Holiday treat several years ago.  I’ve been making them ever since to decorate, give as gifts, wear as a necklace, and stuff the stockings.  It’s the cutest way to deliver a dozen sweet kisses I’ve ever seen and it’s so easy.  All you need are kisses in the holiday colors, plastic food film, black yarn, electrician’s tape, and scissors.  The following pictures will show you the rest.  Happy Holidays!

6 responses

  1. Cairn

    Love this! I will definitely be trying/using this. Thanks!

    December 5, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    • Thank you Cairn! Good luck! In past years I put a handful of “bulbs” in every box of Christmas cookies sent to out-of-towners. They loved them!

      December 5, 2011 at 4:08 pm

  2. So inventive.. Lovely gift idea for friends:) My kids would love this but they would enjoy making them as well!

    December 5, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    • Thank you! It’s a good snowy afternoon project for the kids for sure….but you might need two bags of kisses

      December 6, 2011 at 7:55 am

  3. You are so creative . I do not know if I would have the patience to tape all the chocolates on before I ended up eating the kisses. Will let you know how that goes…

    December 5, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    • Lol! Being in the vicinity of loose Chocolate does present its challenges.

      December 6, 2011 at 7:47 am

I'd love to read your thoughts.

