A site for sore tastebuds and a woeful wallet

Crazy Weather!

There’s snow in the Southwest and roses blooming in the midwest.  I hope that the folks down there can deal with blizzard conditions.  If you’re not used to snow it can be paralyzing.  I am however enjoying the last blooms of roses in the front yard…in December.  I have never seen this here before.  I even have some tomatoes ripening in the windowsill…STILL.  It’s like someone turned the U.S.A. up-side-down!

I'd love to read your thoughts.

