A site for sore tastebuds and a woeful wallet

Have Yourself A Zippy Little Breakfast

Today will be a busy day for this Diva so a good breakfast is in order.  I need it to be packed with energy and veggies and protein and of course spices are just the ticket.49089

I start by sauteing a mushroom, a good slice of onion diced up a bit, a hank of fresh spinach, a chunk of a mildly spicy poblano pepper diced for that zippity-zing I like, and a pinch off of a bunch of fresh cilantro torn up and tossed in my little skillet with a 49090spot of olive oil.  These were seasoned with a dab of salt, black pepper, paprika, and a smidgen of cayenne (need lots of the zippity-zing today) pepper.   I have two little farm fresh eggs I got from our friend Ben who raises 49092chickens a few blocks away.  I scrambled them in a little bowl, and put them right in the skillet with the lovely vegetables and spices.

On medium high heat I turned the eggs over a couple of times to make sure they were no longer runny but not overdone.  I turned this sumptuous meal onto a plate and garnished it with a good dollop of chunky salsa.  Now let me tell you, this is a fine way to wake yourself up and fuel the fire inside.  I feel like I can tackle anything now and I just might.  Look out world!

49094

4 responses

  1. avian101

    Good stuff as always! You’ve good taste Diva! 🙂

    January 11, 2013 at 11:47 am

  2. Now all you need is bacon. Ummm! BACON!

    January 11, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    • Love my bacon! If only I had more time for it today…

      January 11, 2013 at 4:19 pm

I'd love to read your thoughts.

