A site for sore tastebuds and a woeful wallet

After Three Years I Got Nothin’

Well, it is my three year anniversary  of blogging today and I haven’t been anywhere near the kitchen until just now (9:00 p.m.).  Got my teeth cleaned this morning… didn’t eat much for lunch because I hated to get food stuck all over them right away.  Hubby is working double shifts today at the P.D. and my fifth grader had music lessons this evening.  We had enough time between school and  lessons to go to a salad buffet in our neighborhood called Sweet Tomatoes because I didn’t have enough time to cook or even the energy.  It is the first time I have eaten out in ages.

I did get to build my own salad…I love  a bed of fresh spinach, kidney beans, black olives, raisins, and sunflower seeds with a small amount of ranch and French dressing mixed together.   It’s too crazy of a combination for the rest of my family and maybe anyone else for that matter, so I only get this treat when I go to a salad bar…and it makes me feel like saying “Happy Anniversary to me!”

8 responses

  1. Happy Anniversary!! I’m just getting started, but having fun… Good for you!

    September 12, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    • Thank you so much S. R. I’ll have to check out your blog. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      September 13, 2013 at 9:27 am

  2. avian101

    Happy Anniversary Diva! Mine was 2 days ago, 3 years also, and 1000 posts! What did i get?… unsalted zilch! 🙂 Come on, Cheer up!

    September 12, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    • Aw, Happy Anniversary to you too! I’m impressed with the 1000 figure. I’ve only done about a fourth of that.

      September 13, 2013 at 9:23 am

  3. Happy Anniversary! Keep On Postin”.

    September 13, 2013 at 8:32 am

    • Thank you for the encouragement DoubleB. You are also a great one for posting on a regular basis. I enjoy them all!

      September 13, 2013 at 9:25 am

  4. I’m just now catching up with my favorite Diva! The happiest of blog anniversaries to you!!!

    October 22, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    • Well Thanks a million!! You’re just the best dear friend!

      October 23, 2013 at 10:05 pm

I'd love to read your thoughts.

